Barlett Electric Cooperative to hold annual membership meeting June 23

BARTLETT- The Bartlett Electric Cooperative will hold its 73rd Annual Meeting of the Members on Tuesday, June 23. The meeting will be held at the Bartlett School Cafetorium with registration starting at 5 p.m. and the business session at 6:30 p.m.

A free gift will be given to each member registering and a gold dollar coin to each child present with their parents who are members of the Cooperative. There will be refreshments before the business session, according to spokesperson Debbie Wright.

During the business session, reports of officers, directors and committees will be made. The election of three (3) directors of the Cooperative will be held with the following members having been nominated by the Committee on Nominations which was appointed by the Board of Directors, pursuant to the bylaws.

For director of District 3, David J. Lewis, serving Killeen;

For director of District 7, Samuel J. Jackson, serving Salado; and,

For director of District 8, Klaasje Moffatt, serving Killeen.

Additional nominations for directors from these respective areas may be made from the floor at the meeting.

At the conclusion of the business session, there will be a draw ing for about 50 prizes including cash credits on electric bills, Wright said. A color television will be given as a grand prize.

The following rules have been set by the Board of Directors to govern the drawings of prizes.

1. Only Cooperative members who register at the meeting and are present at the time of drawing are eligible for a prize.

2. Either the husband or wife may register to vote and have his or her name placed in the drawing.

3. No child may register for his or her parents.

4. Only those members who have a membership paid and who are actually receiving Cooperative electric service may register.

Click here for digital edition
2009-06-18 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections