Thorndale 4-H elects 2010-11 officers

Thorndale 4-H Club held its regular monthly meeting March 29 and held officer elections for the 2010-2011 year. Results were:

President: Hailee Fisher 1st VP: Tandi Sizemore 2nd VP: Kyler Kovar 3rd VP: Devin Fisher 4th VP: Savannah Garcia 5th VP: Daniel Avila Secretary: Peyton O’Campo Treasurer: Bailey O’Campo Corres. Sec: Gabby Moreno Reporter: Danielle Pedroza Parliamentarian: Logan Fisher Historian: Luke Leschber Count y Council Delegates: Devin Fisher, Tandi Sizemore

The club also stuffed over 400 Easter eggs in preparation for our annual Easter Egg Hunt, which will be held Saturday, April 3 at Zuehlke Park in Thorndale. The hunt will begin about 10:30 a.m. immediately following the St. Paul Lutheran Church egg hunt.

Anyone interested in joining 4-H or wanting to check us out, monthly meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month. Next scheduled meeting will be at 7 p.m. April 26 at the Thorndale Senior Citizens building.

—Danielle Pedroza, reporter.

Click here for digital edition
2010-04-01 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2018 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections