Jordan is defensive MVP 26A all-district team on

Thorndale, Milano well represented on squad

Thorndale’s junior shortstop Paxton Jordan was named the most valuable defensive player on the 2010 26A All-District baseball team.

Fresh off another state tournament appearance, Thorndale placed nine players on the team, while Milano had seven.

Dylan Barbiaux of Thrall was named the district’s overall most valuable player, while Colton Mikulencak of Thrall was the offensive MVP and Bartlett freshman Will Hightower was the newcomer of the year.

Barbiaux had an impressive resume with five home runs, 34 runs batted in and a .547 batting average while going 7-2 on the mound.

The freshman Hightower hit .488.

Thor nda le placed Jordan, senior pitcher Caleb Saunders, junior second baseman Calvin Tomancak, junior outfielders Isaac Leyendecker and Josh Ware on the first team.

Milano put on senior catcher Matthew Jentsch, junior pitcher Thomas Sanders, freshman shortstop

Jordan Jordan Toby Sanders and sophomore stop

outfielder Shawn Millinix on the first team.

All total, 43 players were chosen for the team.
2010 26A Baseball All-District
MVP—Dylan Barbiaux, Granger Sr.
OMVP—Colton Mikulencak, Thrall, Jr.
DMVP—Paxton Jordan, Thorndale Jr.
Newcomer—Will Hightower, Bartlett Fr.
Pitchers—Caleb Saunders, Thorn. Sr.
Thomas Sanders, Milano Jr.
Cameron Schneider, Granger Sr.
Catcher—Matthew Jentsch, Milano Sr.
1B—Brandon Neidig, Thrall Sr.
2B—Calvin Tomancak, Thorndale Jr.
3B—Logan Lovelace, Thrall Fr.
SS—Aaron Kirby, Thrall Jr.; Toby Sanders,
Milano Fr.; Mike Cockerill, Holland
OF—Isaac Leyendecker, Thorndale Jr.;
Josh Ware, Thorndale Jr.; Kollen
Scruggs, Thrall So.; Shawn Millinix,
Milano So.; Andrew Aleman, Granger Jr.
Utility—Tucker Lovelace, Thrall Jr.; Elliot
Bohuslav, Granger Sr.
Pitchers—Michael Whisenant, Thrall
So.; James Ayers, Holland Fr. Catcher—
Buck Outlaw, Granger Sr. 1B—Weston
Fisher, Thorndale Sr. 2B—Shane
Moore, Granger Sr. 3B—Sam Walker,
Milano Sr. SS—Marquis Borja, Bartlett
Sr. OF—John Jentsch, Milano So.;

Sam Goodnight,
Holland Jr.; Tyler Miller,
Thorndale, So.; Bill Dodson,
Thrall Sr.
Utility—Eli Stroud, Holland So.
Tyler Jordan, Thorndale Sr.; Shea Maupin,
Thorndale Sr.; Jordan Hinistroza,
Milano Jr.; Samuel Cortez, Holland
Fr.; Derick Beyer, Holland Fr.; Dylan
Springfield, Granger; Alex Cruz, Granger;
Colton Mazoch, Granger; Nels Scott,
Granger; Hayden Caffey, Thrall Jr.
Steven McKendrick, Thorndale;
Shea Maupin, Thorndale; Sam Richter,
Thorndale; Tyler Jordan; Thorndale;
Weston Fisher; Thorndale; Dylan
Barbiaux, Granger; Elliot Bohuslav
,Granger; Jason Finn, Granger; Shane
Moore, Granger; Nolan Naizer, Granger;
Buck Outlaw, Granger; Cameron
Schneider, Granger; Colton Mikulencak,
Thrall; Bill Dodson, Thrall; Brandon
Neidig, Thrall; Aaron Kirby, Thrall; Logan
Lovelace, Thrall; Tucker Lovelace,

Click here for digital edition
2010-06-17 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections