District 27A DISTRICT MVP-—Jaxson Robinson, Milano, Senior* OFFENSIVE MVP— Dominique Messer, Milano, Soph.* DEFENSIVE MVP—Austen Stolte, Thrall, Soph. NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR—DeAndre Roberson, Thrall, Junior

FIRST TEAM John Jentsch, Milano, Junior * Toby Sanders, Milano, Soph. * Jordan Melton, Milano, Junior Kollen Scruggs, Thrall, Junior Kevin Anderson, Thrall, Junior Estaban Payan, Granger, Senior Ely Stroud, Holland, Junior Mike Cockerill, Holland, Senior

SECOND TEAM Mayson Gibbons, Milano, Senior; Alton Bryant, Milano, Senior; Josh Miller, Thrall, Junior; Coleman Seggrins, Thrall, Junior; Preston Jimenez, Granger, Soph.; Colby Bane, Holland, Senior; Sam Goodnight, Holland, Senior.

MILANO HONORABLE MENTION Thomas Sanders, Milano, Senior; Terry Gelner, Milano, Senior; Jacob Willingham, Milano, Soph.

MILANO ACADEMIC ALL-DISTRICT Mayson Gibbons--Milano--Senior Jaxson Robinson--Milano--Senior Thomas Sanders--Milano--Senior John Jentsch--Milano--Junior Toby Sanders--Milano--Soph. Jacob Willingham--Milano--Soph. * Unanimous selection

District 23-3A Coach of the Year— Patrick Goodman, Navasota District MVP— Oscar Kenebrew, Jr., Smithville Offensive MVP—Kadarius Baker, So., Navasota Defensive MVP—Joe Crank, Jr., Smithville Newcomer of the year—Austin Collins, So., Navasota

First Team Ian Day, Sr., Navasota Solomon McGinty, So., Navasota Coltyn Brown, Jr., Smithville Brooks Marlow, Sr., Giddings Mason Becker, Jr., Giddings Alex Ellison, Jr., Giddings

Second Team Cody Skubal, Jr., Rockdale; William Dean, So., Rockdale; Aaron Collins, Sr., Navasota; Devan Akin, Sr., Giddings; Phoenix Bunch, Jr., La Grange; Billie Daniels, Sr., Caldwell

Honorable mention (Rockdale) Le’Raven Clark, Ethan Brinkley.

Click here for digital edition
2011-03-10 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2016 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

The burn ban for Milam County has been lifted. Burning is always prohibited in the county's municipalities.

Special Sections

Special Sections