Downtown Association elects officers, selects decor winners

Reporter/Marie Bakken Reporter/Marie Bakken The Rockdale Downtown Association elected new officers as well as announced winners of the downtown Christmas decoration contest at the group’s meeting on Monday night, according to president Chris Dyess.

Officers for the 2012-2013 term are: Chris Dyess, president; Elaine Gerren, vice president; Rita Juergens, treasurer; Toby Johnson, secretary.

Appointments were also made to the group’s historical plaque committee. They are: Joy Graham, chairperson; Toby Johnson, Kay Theater representative; Eugenia Newton, Milam County Genealogy Society representative; Pat Jackson, Rockdale Historical Society representative.

Winners of this year’s downtown Christmas decorations were announced as Talk of the Town salon took top honors for the second straight year. Second place went to Antique Queens and Love’s Flowers & Gifts received third place.

Click here for digital edition
2011-12-08 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections