Milano, Thorndale voters head to polls Saturday for elections

There are contested races in Milano and Thorndale to be decided on Saturday as Texans head to the polls in the annual municipal and school board elections.

MILANO—Incumbent John Yakesch, former school board members Kevin Love and Kim Lenz, along with Gary Steinbecker are in a four-person race for two at-large positions.

Incumbent Dewey Steinbecker, who was appointed to the school board earlier this year to replace Margaret Plentl, is opposed by John Paniagua for that one-year unexpired term.

In a race for a separate unexpired term, incumbent Lynette Taylor is opposed by Danice Hurt.

Hours are 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. and voting is at Milano Elementary School.

A total of 123 MISD voters cast early ballots, ending on Tuesday.

The City of Milano election was previously cancelled with Mayor Billy Barnett and councilman Jerry Hall unopposed for new terms.

THORNDALE—In the Thornd a le ISD, incumbents Dave Denny and Ann Glenn, along w ith Kevin Kiesling are in a three-person race for two at-large positions.

The City of Thorndale election was canceled.

George Galbreath and incumbents Gerald Niemtschk and Sam Pickett were unopposed.

Voting hours are 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Thorndale Senior Citizens Center.

A total of 58 Thorndale ISD voters cast early ballots, ending

Click here for digital edition
2012-05-10 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections