Grass Bash volleyball tourney served May 19

What: 4 on 4 Grass Volleyball Tournament

W ho : You , your grandpa’s cousin’s uncle’s nephew—anybody!

When: May 19, 9 a.m.

Where: RHS Football Practice field

Why: Booster Club fundraiser and to play some Volleyball

Cost: $50 Entry Fee per team

Contact: RHS volleyball Coach Jason Williams or RHS Athletic Office (512-430-6150)

Deadline: for registration to play is May 17.

Knight family volleyball alumni tourney May 19

MILANO—The Knight family will host the 1st annual Knight Family Scholarship Alumni Volleyball Tournament for women, spokesperson Mary Honeycutt has announced.

The event will take place on Saturday, May 19 at the Milano Elementary gym and is open to all women in the community.

Winners of the Athletic Booster Club golf tournament shot 18-under par to outdistance the 21-team field. Back (left to right)—Jeff Miller, Alton Fields, Chance Fields, Ed Miller. Front– Ben Ackley, Rickey Gaines. Winners of the Athletic Booster Club golf tournament shot 18-under par to outdistance the 21-team field. Back (left to right)—Jeff Miller, Alton Fields, Chance Fields, Ed Miller. Front– Ben Ackley, Rickey Gaines. Cost of the event is $20 per participant and forms are available at

Registration will be open on the day of the event from 9-9:30 a.m. The tournament will begin at 10 a.m. Teams will be randomly pooled on the day of the event.

The public is also invited to come and cheer on the teams and refreshments will be sold by MHS Project Graduation, Honeycutt said.

For more information, contact Mar y Honeycutt at 512-455- 6701 or Amanda Honeycutt at

All-District 27A Softball MVP: Brittany Scruggs, Thrall Sr. Off. MVP: Bailey Stolte, Thrall Jr. Co - Defensive MVP: Kourtney Ferguson, Holland Sr.; Desiree Garcia Burton, Jr. Newcomer of Year: Hailey Wilson, Thrall Fr.

First team Pitchers: Julia Derning, Granger Sr., Kelsey Ferguson, Holland Sr. Catcher: Emily Overall, Milano Soph. First Base: Chyenne Childress Thrall Soph. Second Base: Ciera Strmiska Granger Jr. Third Base: Ashtyn Downing Holland Soph. Short Stop: Hailey Cortez, Bartlett Soph. Left Field: Hayleigh Lagrone, Milano Jr. Center Field: Morgan Prigge, Burton Soph.; Lanesha Fisher, Bartlett Jr. Right Field: Brittany Barnett, Milano Sr. Utility Player: Katie Kieke, Burton Soph.; Lauren Grisham, Thrall Sr.

Second team Pitcher: Megan Rollins, Burton Sr.; Catcher: Iyonna Borja, Bartlett Sr.; First Base: Raighley Shaw, Milano Jr.; Second Base: Elizabeth Bradshaw, Milano Sr.; Third Base: Desiree Reese, Granger Jr. Shortstop: Rachel Warner, Burton Jr.; Left Field: Lacy Bane Holland Jr.; Center Field Stonie Guthrie Milano Jr.; Right Field: Tiffany Fisher, Bartlett Fr., Makayla Simpson, Holland Fr.; Utility Player: Savanah Campos, Bartlett Soph.

Honorable Mention Milano only:

(Pitcher) Kiersten Bastow Jr.,

(ShortStop) Lyndsie Gray Sr.,

(Third Base) Elizabeth Holt Soph.

Academic All District Team

Milano Only: Lyndsie Gray, Elizabeth Bradshaw, Brittany Barnett, Hayleigh Lagrone, Stonie Guthrie, Emily Overall.

27-AA All-District Softball Coach of the Year—Kristi Waits, (Rogers) MVP—Paige Williams (Rogers, JR, Pitcher) Offensive MVP—Ashlee Garcia (Jarrell, SR, SS) Defensive MVP—Lauren Bedrich (Rogers, JR, SS) Necomer of the Year—Kasey Smith (Lexington, FR, Catcher) Utility MVP—Dakota Baker (Academy, SR) DH MVP—Christina Brenek (Rogers, Soph)

1st Team

Pitchers Amber Wooley – Academy, Soph. Courtney Robertson – Lexington, JR.

Catchers Sara Ralston – Rogers, Soph. Kayla Kelso – Academy, Soph.

Position Lainey Hebert – Rogers, JR, 2nd Jessica Garcia – Jarrell, JR, C/LF Meghann Wrinkle – Lexington, Soph, SS Shelby Pausewang – Thorndale, JR, LF Kelsey Sprinkles – Academy, Soph, 1st Mackenzie Brown – Lexington, JR, CF Charity Tatroe – Thorndale, JR, SS Kenzie Rodriguez – Academy, SR, LF Holley Whorley – Academy, JR, SS Krystal Cook – Rogers, JR, LF Kelsey Krenick – Cameron, SR, 1st

Kausion Wells – Cameron, JR, LF Maeson Mondrick – Cameron, SR, SS

Kylie Hrozek – Cameron, SR, CF

2nd Team

Pitchers Sloan Springfield – Cameron, FR Bailee Hilton – Thorndale, FR

Catchers Jenn Hollingsworth – Lago Vista, SR Skyler Sumner – Thorndale, Soph.

Position Gabby Valdez – Cameron, FR,; Shelby Anders - Thorndale, Soph, CF; Ariana Varges – Cameron, FR, 2nd; Shelby Underwood – Academy, SR, LF; Abby Hage – Jarrell, Soph, Hailey Jarosek – Rogers, SR, RF Jessica Stillwell – Rogers, Soph, Nicole Keratsopoulos – Cameron, Soph.; Jacie Grygar – Rogers, JR, Madison Bexley – Lexington, Soph, Remington Jackson – Lago Vista, Soph.; Gabby Moreno – Thorndale, FR, 2nd


Here are te results of the Rockdale
Golf Tournament:
Caldwell 195
Rockdale 213
Caldwell B 216
Cameron 216
Rockdale Individuals
King 44
Turman 52
Waxler 54
Nusbvaum 63
Krumnow 66
Caldwell 244
Cameron 269
Rockdale 274
Rockdale Individuals
Henderson204526A01 66
Nelson 69
Hasselbach 69
Mueller 70

Click here for digital edition
2012-05-17 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections