November races set in Milam

GOP, Demos to square off in seven contests

The pr imar y elections are almost over and now the cast is set for the main event.

There will be seven contested elections on the Nov. 6 general election ballot, including three county-wide races.

Four involve incumbent Republicans, two incumbent Democrats and the seventh is an open seat, the Precinct 3 commissioner post being vacated by Democrat Dale Jaecks:

District judge—John Youngblood (R-incumbent), Hollis Lewis (D).

District attorney—Kerry Spears (D-incumbent), Bill Torrey (R).

Treasurer—Linda Acosta (D-incumbent), Donna Orsag(R).

Tax assessor-collector— Kolette Morgan (R-incumbent), Tommy Grimes (D).

Precinct 1 commissioner— George Tomek (R-incumbent), Ricky McCall (D).

Precinct 3 commissioner— John Fisher (R), Andy Jackson (D).

Precinct 4 constable— Giles Summerlin (D-incumbent), Fred Keefer (R).

Click here for digital edition
2012-05-31 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections