County appoints judges for general election

CAMERON—Milam County Commissioners, meeting Monday in regular session, have appointed judges, and alternates, for the Nov. 6 general election.

There will be 11 voting boxes in the county. Judges and alternates were appointed as follows:

• Precinct 101 (Cameron), Kyle Deal, Tom Jones.

• Precinct 105 (Buckholts), Kelli Dudley, Doug Kleypas.

• Precinct 203 (Minerva), Lois Ammerman,

John Shuffield.

• Precinct 207 (Rockdale), Joyce Dalley, Tim Storey.

• Precinct 210 (Cameron), Kathlene Dodd, Debbie Hatcher.

• Precinct 212 (Cameron), Erma Taylor, John Nelson.

• Precinct 316 (Gause), Sue Taylor, Delores Fisher.

• Precinct 317 (Milano), Beth Keen, Ted Hubert.

• Precinct 318 (Rockdale), Les Davenport, Annette Griesbach.

• Precinct 419 (Rockdale), Wesley Howe, Mary Helen Ortega.

• Precinct 420 (Thorndale), Marilyn Johnson, Judy Jordan.

• Accepted a funding agreement with the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) for signs along the El Camino Real Historic Trail.

• Named Lonnie Lenued to the Area on Aging Advisory Council Board.

• Accepted the 2011 audit report.

Click here for digital edition
2012-08-30 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2018 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections