Rockdale’s Milam Adult Resource Center (MARC) has won the prestigious Frank M. Adams Outstanding Community Service Volunteer Award from the Texas Council of Community Centers. The award was presented Thursday in Dallas. From left, MARC board members Ann King, Linda Crane, Ethel and James Throckmorton and Dr. Ann Dyer. The award recognizes a scale of volunteerism representative of long-term commitment that is “exceptional and far-reaching in scope, diversified in effort and over and above that which is recognized at the local level.” Other MARC board members are Jocelyn Lewis, Carole Simank, Boyd Taylor, Denise Starnes, Denitra Rideaux, Judy Hudson, Karen Eckert, Kay Fisher, Kristie Krueger, Laurene Shumaker, Lynnette Guerra, Pam Kaufmann, Patsy Brymer, Peggy Cooke, Ron Montgomery and Tiffany Parker.

Click here for digital edition
2013-07-04 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections