Here are those filing, as of Monday, for 2014 primaries: Top, Republicans (L-R), Andy Isaacs, Pct 3 J-P; Rick Gommert, Pct. 1 J-P; Frank Summers, county judge; Dave Barkemeyer, county judge; Kyle Deal, interim county chair; Sam Berry, Pct. 2 J-P; Donna Gilbert Orsag, county treasurer; Jay Beathard, Pct. 3 constable-unexpired term; Chuck “Tank” Balch, Pct. 1 commissioner-unexpired term. Not pictured is Kim Stewart, Pct. 3 J-P candidate. Isaacs, Gommert, Barkemeyer, Berry, Orsag and Balch are incumbents. At right are Democrats (L-R) Barbara Vansa, county clerk; and Gary Northcott, Pct. 4 J-P, both are incumbents. Not pictured is Pct. 4 Commissioner Jeff Muegge, who also filed. See story page 1A.

Photos courtesy Milam County Republican and Democratic parties Photos courtesy Milam County Republican and Democratic parties

Click here for digital edition
2013-11-14 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2016 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

The burn ban for Milam County has been lifted. Burning is always prohibited in the county's municipalities.

Special Sections

Special Sections