Texas Stars 4-H Horse Club name series winners

LCTS 4-H Club Reporter

The Lee County Texas Stars 4-H Horse Club completed their fal l playday series in November and presented awards to qualified riders on Jan. 12 at the Lexington Memorial Park Pavilion.

Sixty- six riders qualified this year and received buckles and tack prizes. The playday class results are as following and are also posted on the

Leadline class—15 riders q ualified. T he t op r iders were: 1. Karli Maresh, 2. Colby Maresh), 3. Camden Foley, 4. Alyssa Manuel, 5. Preston Maass, 6. Rio Howard.

Other qualified riders were Abbie Yakesch, Cullen Hunger, Caitlin Pesl, Carli Pesl, Tim Griffith, Tyner Bexley, Bryson Carter, Jac Christman and Autum Looper.

8 & under class—13 riders qualified. The top riders were: 1. Laiken Myrick, 2. Kendall Sheppard, 3. MacKenzie Foley, 4. Kenzie Schneider, 5. Jordyn Hunger, 6. Gracie Rosco).

Other qualified riders were Randi Robbins, Paden Maass, Kathryn Pesl, Riley Shock, Tristan Billings, Destiny Griffith and Rian Robbins.

9-11 Class: 11 riders qualified. T he t op r iders w ere 1. Shannon Pilkinton, 2. Kadence Looper, 3. A lexis Herrera, 4. Kayli Yakesch, 5. Coltin Mitchell and 6. Ashley Schulz.

Other qualified riders were Colleen Thurston, Colton Von Gonten, Braeden Calhoun, Delaney Goodson and Brooke Wallingsford. 12-15 Class: 15 riders qualified. The top riders were 1. Jodie Taylor, 2. Megan Pendergrass, 3. Emily Jennings, 4. Camryn Wilhelm, 5. Macey Myrick and 6. Patrick Hawkins.

Other qualified riders were Alexis Wright, Emily Maresh, Clayton Calhoun, Savannah Griffith, LeAnn Jennings, Stephanie Castro, Celina Nitsche, Kaitlin Collins and Kasey Goodson. 16-19 Class: Six riders qualified. The results were: 1 . Madison Pilkinton, 2. Jacy Taylor, 3. Amber Smith, 4. Hannah Hoagland, 5. MaKayla Thurston, 6. Hayli Carpenter.

20+ Class: Six riders qualified. The results were 1. Heather Alexander, 2. Elizabeth Davis, 3. Emily Jack, 4. Johnny O’Bier, 5. Gayla Pehl, 6. Lynn Carpenter. The top event times in the lead line class went to K arli Maresh (poles, 21.057; barrels, 10.939; s traights, 1 6.549). T he top event times in the rider classes wenttoJacyTaylor(poles, 23.015) and Madison Pilkinton (straights, 9.514; barrels, 18.796).

Three additional riders were recognized. Most improved prize went to Paden Maass and Colleen Thurston. Greatest spirit and smile prize went to Riley Shock.

Thank you to all the parents and family for bringing the riders tothisseries. Thankyou to all the members of the Lee County Texas Stars 4-H and the non- members that helped to make this series a success.

Click here for digital edition
2014-01-30 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2018 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections