Sky Ranch scholarship winners are announced

Star Creek Ranch in Thorndale and the Sue Gove family would like to announce the scholarship winners of the Sky Ranch Camp.

The following students have been chosen based on essays submitted to the Gove family for 2014:

Jake Penick, Luke Leschber, Stryker Leschber, Scott Guzman, Emily Depine, Logan O’Campo, Lauren Newton, Landri Leschber, Peyton O’Campo, Alsyan Betak.

Also, Ashleigh Paulsen, Julianna Byrd-Sigma, Brayden Byrd, Devin Dickerson, Presley Anastas, Jayci Martinka, Michael Herzog, Ashton Kiesling, Jaylyn Stutts.

Also, Jacey Paulsen, Landri Martinka, Ayden Ressa, Stiles Patin, Ashton

Ressa, Elise Biar, Abby Dickerson, Bruce Castillas, Jason Penick and Ariana Anders.

Someone from the camp will be in contact with the winners’ parents soon.

Natalie Deary and Peyton Anastas were also announced as alternates. If one of the winners is unable to attend, then the alternates will be contacted.

For the last 11 years, the Gove family has donated 30 scholarships per year to area children interested in going to this non-denominational Christian camp.

Star Creek Ranch has extended the scholarship program for 10 more years.

For more information, contact Richard Schneider at 512-898-1800, 512-898- 2692 or 512-760-8689.

Click here for digital edition
2014-04-10 digital edition

Copyright 2009-2017 Rockdale Reporter, All Rights Reserved.

Special Sections

Special Sections